Author Topic: Stopped working gta sa  (Read 334 times)

Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Stopped working gta sa
« on: April 25, 2020, 20:16 »
When i open singleplayer/samp the game will open.. then blackscreen and stopped working..

Offline Boer.

  • VIP
  • Respected Trucker
  • *****
  • Posts: 188
  • cookies: 7
  • IG name: Boer.
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2020, 07:16 »
are you using any mod?
S A N  A N D R E A S  G L O B A L  C A R G O

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,014
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2020, 11:40 »
Have you tried deleting gta_sa.set from your gta sa user files?

Offline Zeke

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • cookies: 0
  • Filipino Tycoon
  • IG name: Zeke
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2020, 12:02 »
1. Mods - If you have mods try checking them one by one if they are compatible with sa-mp
2. Game Files Corrupted - since you're also crashing in singleplayer, maybe some of the files are corrupted. This means you'll have to reinstall both GTA SA and SA-MP
3. Game Drivers - if reinstalling didn't fix it, try reinstalling your drivers.
4. Program - Run Program as Administrator or try Changing Compatibility Mode
5. Game Settings - make a backup of GTA San Andreas User Files then delete it or you can just rename it. Try running the game again so it'll automatically set for your device.
Pawn Scripter


Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2020, 18:32 »
Have you tried deleting gta_sa.set from your gta sa user files?
There's no gta_sa.set...

Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2020, 18:33 »
1. Mods - If you have mods try checking them one by one if they are compatible with sa-mp
2. Game Files Corrupted - since you're also crashing in singleplayer, maybe some of the files are corrupted. This means you'll have to reinstall both GTA SA and SA-MP
3. Game Drivers - if reinstalling didn't fix it, try reinstalling your drivers.
4. Program - Run Program as Administrator or try Changing Compatibility Mode
5. Game Settings - make a backup of GTA San Andreas User Files then delete it or you can just rename it. Try running the game again so it'll automatically set for your device.
How can i re-install game drivers?

Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2020, 18:34 »
are you using any mod?
I have very clean gta sa..

Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2020, 18:49 »
http://imgur.com/a/WR4AgEu heres some screenshot..

Offline Zeke

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • cookies: 0
  • Filipino Tycoon
  • IG name: Zeke
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2020, 19:04 »
1. Mods - If you have mods try checking them one by one if they are compatible with sa-mp
2. Game Files Corrupted - since you're also crashing in singleplayer, maybe some of the files are corrupted. This means you'll have to reinstall both GTA SA and SA-MP
3. Game Drivers - if reinstalling didn't fix it, try reinstalling your drivers.
4. Program - Run Program as Administrator or try Changing Compatibility Mode
5. Game Settings - make a backup of GTA San Andreas User Files then delete it or you can just rename it. Try running the game again so it'll automatically set for your device.
How can i re-install game drivers?


Try updating your DirectX and try going to Control Panel ->  Uninstall a program and check for  Microsoft Visual C++. If you don't have any Here:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-ph/help/2977003/the-latest-supported-visual-c-downloads


http://imgur.com/a/WR4AgEu heres some screenshot..


Are you using original copy of san andreas or cracked one?
Pawn Scripter


Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2020, 04:34 »
1. Mods - If you have mods try checking them one by one if they are compatible with sa-mp
2. Game Files Corrupted - since you're also crashing in singleplayer, maybe some of the files are corrupted. This means you'll have to reinstall both GTA SA and SA-MP
3. Game Drivers - if reinstalling didn't fix it, try reinstalling your drivers.
4. Program - Run Program as Administrator or try Changing Compatibility Mode
5. Game Settings - make a backup of GTA San Andreas User Files then delete it or you can just rename it. Try running the game again so it'll automatically set for your device.
How can i re-install game drivers?


Try updating your DirectX and try going to Control Panel ->  Uninstall a program and check for  Microsoft Visual C++. If you don't have any Here:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-ph/help/2977003/the-latest-supported-visual-c-downloads


http://imgur.com/a/WR4AgEu heres some screenshot..


Are you using original copy of san andreas or cracked one?
i have direct x but microsoft visual i dont know if i have it already.. i will try to download that one.. and yes im using crack version of gta san andreas

Offline Zeke

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • cookies: 0
  • Filipino Tycoon
  • IG name: Zeke
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2020, 05:43 »
Okay, if that don't work try re-cracking your GTA San Andreas. You can search for Crack Only so you don't have to download a new one.
Pawn Scripter


Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2020, 12:18 »
Okay, if that don't work try re-cracking your GTA San Andreas. You can search for Crack Only so you don't have to download a new one.
how to re-crack?

Offline Zeke

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • cookies: 0
  • Filipino Tycoon
  • IG name: Zeke
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2020, 13:56 »
By copying the cracked files from the installer you've downloaded to the install directory or main folder of your gta
Pawn Scripter


 

anything
anything