Author Topic: Stopped working gta sa  (Read 1348 times)

Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Stopped working gta sa
« on: April 25, 2020, 20:16 »
When i open singleplayer/samp the game will open.. then blackscreen and stopped working..

Offline Boer.

  • VIP
  • Respected Trucker
  • *****
  • Posts: 189
  • cookies: 7
  • IG name: Boer.
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2020, 07:16 »
are you using any mod?
S A N  A N D R E A S  G L O B A L  C A R G O

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,245
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2020, 11:40 »
Have you tried deleting gta_sa.set from your gta sa user files?

Offline Zeke

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • cookies: 0
  • Filipino Tycoon
  • IG name: Zeke
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2020, 12:02 »
1. Mods - If you have mods try checking them one by one if they are compatible with sa-mp
2. Game Files Corrupted - since you're also crashing in singleplayer, maybe some of the files are corrupted. This means you'll have to reinstall both GTA SA and SA-MP
3. Game Drivers - if reinstalling didn't fix it, try reinstalling your drivers.
4. Program - Run Program as Administrator or try Changing Compatibility Mode
5. Game Settings - make a backup of GTA San Andreas User Files then delete it or you can just rename it. Try running the game again so it'll automatically set for your device.


Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2020, 18:32 »
Have you tried deleting gta_sa.set from your gta sa user files?
There's no gta_sa.set...

Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2020, 18:33 »
1. Mods - If you have mods try checking them one by one if they are compatible with sa-mp
2. Game Files Corrupted - since you're also crashing in singleplayer, maybe some of the files are corrupted. This means you'll have to reinstall both GTA SA and SA-MP
3. Game Drivers - if reinstalling didn't fix it, try reinstalling your drivers.
4. Program - Run Program as Administrator or try Changing Compatibility Mode
5. Game Settings - make a backup of GTA San Andreas User Files then delete it or you can just rename it. Try running the game again so it'll automatically set for your device.
How can i re-install game drivers?

Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2020, 18:34 »
are you using any mod?
I have very clean gta sa..

Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2020, 18:49 »
http://imgur.com/a/WR4AgEu heres some screenshot..

Offline Zeke

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • cookies: 0
  • Filipino Tycoon
  • IG name: Zeke
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2020, 19:04 »
1. Mods - If you have mods try checking them one by one if they are compatible with sa-mp
2. Game Files Corrupted - since you're also crashing in singleplayer, maybe some of the files are corrupted. This means you'll have to reinstall both GTA SA and SA-MP
3. Game Drivers - if reinstalling didn't fix it, try reinstalling your drivers.
4. Program - Run Program as Administrator or try Changing Compatibility Mode
5. Game Settings - make a backup of GTA San Andreas User Files then delete it or you can just rename it. Try running the game again so it'll automatically set for your device.
How can i re-install game drivers?


Try updating your DirectX and try going to Control Panel ->  Uninstall a program and check for  Microsoft Visual C++. If you don't have any Here:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-ph/help/2977003/the-latest-supported-visual-c-downloads


http://imgur.com/a/WR4AgEu heres some screenshot..


Are you using original copy of san andreas or cracked one?


Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2020, 04:34 »
1. Mods - If you have mods try checking them one by one if they are compatible with sa-mp
2. Game Files Corrupted - since you're also crashing in singleplayer, maybe some of the files are corrupted. This means you'll have to reinstall both GTA SA and SA-MP
3. Game Drivers - if reinstalling didn't fix it, try reinstalling your drivers.
4. Program - Run Program as Administrator or try Changing Compatibility Mode
5. Game Settings - make a backup of GTA San Andreas User Files then delete it or you can just rename it. Try running the game again so it'll automatically set for your device.
How can i re-install game drivers?


Try updating your DirectX and try going to Control Panel ->  Uninstall a program and check for  Microsoft Visual C++. If you don't have any Here:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-ph/help/2977003/the-latest-supported-visual-c-downloads


http://imgur.com/a/WR4AgEu heres some screenshot..


Are you using original copy of san andreas or cracked one?
i have direct x but microsoft visual i dont know if i have it already.. i will try to download that one.. and yes im using crack version of gta san andreas

Offline Zeke

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • cookies: 0
  • Filipino Tycoon
  • IG name: Zeke
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2020, 05:43 »
Okay, if that don't work try re-cracking your GTA San Andreas. You can search for Crack Only so you don't have to download a new one.


Offline [SQ]Fusion

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: [SQ]Fusion
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2020, 12:18 »
Okay, if that don't work try re-cracking your GTA San Andreas. You can search for Crack Only so you don't have to download a new one.
how to re-crack?

Offline Zeke

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • cookies: 0
  • Filipino Tycoon
  • IG name: Zeke
Re: Stopped working gta sa
« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2020, 13:56 »
By copying the cracked files from the installer you've downloaded to the install directory or main folder of your gta


 

anything
anything