Author Topic: samp problem  (Read 2589 times)

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
samp problem
« on: January 13, 2015, 12:47 »
I got a problem with my samp since a few days.
I got a new laptop with windows 8.1
It worked the first few days I had this laptop but now it's fucked up.

So the problem is:
When I click the connect button to start it takes like 2 minutes before it actually goes to the loading screen.
I can do anything I want during this 2 minutes it just doesn't start anything but then after 2 minutes the loading screen pops up and it works fine.
If I start the game on single player it works fine.

I already tried the most standard things like reinstall the game and fresh install of samp.
Deleting the gta san andreas user files thing.
I tried to play with compatibility settings of samp and gta san andreas and that only causes samp crashes.

Does anyone have an idea of something that might work?

Offline CarlJohnson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,210
  • cookies: 85
  • Server Scripter
  • IG name: CarlJohnson
Re: samp problem
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2015, 13:26 »
What version of samp do you have ? R1 or R2 ?
« Last Edit: January 13, 2015, 13:46 by CarlJohnson »
LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2015, 13:28 »
I downloaded the newest versions so R2

Offline CarlJohnson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,210
  • cookies: 85
  • Server Scripter
  • IG name: CarlJohnson
Re: samp problem
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2015, 13:49 »
Idk why but R2 seems to be little buggy since even I am facing problems like crashing when using fps increaser etc.

Edit: Just gone through SAMP Forums and found that R2 is a steam version in which instead of adding things they removed them which is resulting in many crashes etc and many other problems.
You can get non- R2 version from here : http://files.sa-mp.com/sa-mp-0.3z-R1-install.exe
« Last Edit: January 13, 2015, 14:04 by CarlJohnson »
LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2015, 14:17 »
Thanks but it didn't help :(

Offline CarlJohnson

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,210
  • cookies: 85
  • Server Scripter
  • IG name: CarlJohnson
Re: samp problem
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2015, 14:21 »
Have you tried updating your directx version and video card drivers ? If yes, and it doesnt help then try selecting run as admin in both samp and gtasa properties.
LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2015, 14:31 »
both doesn't fix it :P

Offline Wizzer

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,374
  • cookies: 27
  • I liek trains
  • IG name: Scrizzle
Re: samp problem
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2015, 15:09 »
1. Be sure your drivers are up to date,
2. Remove your gtasa.set file from Documents/GTA San Andreas User Files,
3. Download less porn.
Maybe these could help..


Quote from: a ban appeal
What actually was happening:
lv was fleeing police and suddenly porqe not sack me and went back inside and did not let me
So many people from romania lol
no wonder everyone asks for help
:ukiddn:
The other day I got rammed so hard against the wall my vehicle jumped in the hair and went from perfect to broken wtf.
Good afternoon some time ago stopped playing Samp personal problems recently reopened it and I appeared Banding not know why I really seems unfair that I Page Broken Dishes Another's hope I solve the problem Regards
Quote from: Stranger
Wizzer has 6 letters, 6 is our first number, there are 2 z, 2 is our second number, 6-2=4. 4 is our third number, your rest of your name letters are not doubled, 1 is our forth number, 4-1=3. A triangle was 3 thingy things. iluminati is triangle, Wizzer = iluminati comfirmed.
Joci [06 Jun 20:12]:   We need an admin hacker online -.-

Offline Xero

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,018
  • cookies: 50
  • IG name: Xero
Re: samp problem
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2015, 16:53 »
when you uninstall samp do you delete the appdata and the registry files that come with it?

%appdata%

HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\samp
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\SAMP
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\samp

I think that's all them

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2015, 17:56 »
when you uninstall samp do you delete the appdata and the registry files that come with it?

%appdata%

HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\samp
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\SAMP
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\samp

I think that's all them

that didn't work :(

Offline Xero

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,018
  • cookies: 50
  • IG name: Xero
Re: samp problem
« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2015, 19:43 »
maybe an update screwed it up, check your update history and uninstall them since the time the problem happened?

have you tried reinstalling to a different directory, like "GTA San Andreas 2"

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2015, 19:51 »
yeah i tried to install it into another map but it didn't work
the weird thing is when it starts normally after 2 minutes it just works fine then

Offline Emily

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 879
  • cookies: 42
  • IG name: Emily
Re: samp problem
« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2015, 20:17 »
Mine used to do this with numerous mods installed. Instead of starting it would open gta_sa.exe (appears in task manager) and would never start. Had to end task and restart numerous times for it to eventually hit the loading screen.
Hover your mouse here and reveal the mystery

LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN
BURGLARIES
ARMORED VANS STOLEN
MISSIONS FAILED
OVERLOADED
FINES PAID
TOTAL SPENT ON FUEL
INTEREST EARNED
DISTANCE TRAVELLED
TIME IN JAIL
LAST MISSION

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2015, 20:20 »
Well mine appears in task manager as a backgroundproces and after that 2 minutes it will go normally and start
And I got a mod free game

Offline Ethan

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15,850
  • cookies: 229
  • (V)(;,,;)(V)
  • IG name: Ethan.
Re: samp problem
« Reply #14 on: January 14, 2015, 14:01 »
have you tried adding SAMP as an exception in your firewall.. I dont know but maybe the firewall is not allowing SAMP to open, but then eventually will. I had to add as an exception to both public and private networks

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #15 on: January 14, 2015, 18:11 »
have you tried adding SAMP as an exception in your firewall.. I dont know but maybe the firewall is not allowing SAMP to open, but then eventually will. I had to add as an exception to both public and private networks

i just tried that but didn't work
I added exception for san andreas and samp but both didn't help :(

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #16 on: January 15, 2015, 15:38 »
Ok so i tried again
And i found out it does start when i put the compatibility setting of samp to any lower windows like windows 7 or xp it starts direclty but then when the loading bar gets on screen it crashes with next crash:

Code: [Select]
SA-MP 0.3z
Exception At Address: 0x0040FB80
Base: 0x039B0000

Registers:
EAX: 0x069ECBE0 EBX: 0x0A29E440 ECX: 0x00000000 EDX: 0x00000000
ESI: 0x03B0D178 EDI: 0x0A29E440 EBP: 0x00000118 ESP: 0x0028FC94
EFLAGS: 0x00010202

Stack:
+0000: 0x004C6DC5   0x00000030   0x0A29E440   0x0A29E440
+0010: 0x03B0D178   0x00000118   0x00001500   0x0028FCF4
+0020: 0x0028FCF4   0x069ECBE0   0x03B0D178   0x03F472D0
+0030: 0x0028FCF4   0x008A62EC   0x008A62EC   0x03B0D178
+0040: 0x00001500   0x004C549D   0x03F47208   0x004C52F0
+0050: 0x0028FCF4   0x0A29E440   0x03B0D178   0x0028FF7C
+0060: 0x0083BC4B   0xFFFFFFFF   0x004C7369   0x0A29E440
+0070: 0x0A29E440   0x03B0D178   0x005373CF   0x0A29E440
+0080: 0x008E48AC   0x00000118   0x03B0D178   0x000015E0
+0090: 0x0040C814   0x008E48AC   0x03B0D178   0x000015E0
+00A0: 0x00000118   0x00000000   0x008E4A60   0x00000000
+00B0: 0x09A07800   0x00012000   0x008E7B50   0x0028FF7C
+00C0: 0x754BD285   0xC88E263C   0xFFFFFFFE   0x0040E2CA
+00D0: 0x09A07800   0xFFFFFFFF   0x00000000   0x00000008
+00E0: 0x00000000   0x76B4EC7E   0x00000000   0x00000000
+00F0: 0x00000024   0x0040EAC8   0x00000000   0x00000001
+0100: 0x00000000   0x00863B10   0x005BA263   0x00000000
+0110: 0x00863A6C   0x0086A578   0x00000000   0x0053BCAB
+0120: 0x00863B10   0x00863B10   0x00863A90   0x00863B10
+0130: 0x0000000A   0x0053E593   0x00863B10   0x00748D00
+0140: 0x767CA647   0x00000000   0x0028FF8C   0x7FFDE000
+0150: 0x01640000   0x00000008   0x016461B8   0x00000008
+0160: 0x00000100   0x00000008   0x00000102   0x44700000
+0170: 0x44070000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000780
+0180: 0x00000438   0x00000000   0x0028FE58   0x00210A74
+0190: 0x00000200   0x00000000   0x021C03C0   0x00B2D54F
+01A0: 0x000003C0   0x0000021C   0x0000002C   0x0028FE30
+01B0: 0x00825EA4   0x0028FF7C   0x00825EA4   0x767CA647
+01C0: 0x7FFDE000   0x00821D17   0x00000065   0x00000065
+01D0: 0x0028FF8C   0x008246F1   0x00400000   0x00000000
+01E0: 0x01AC35A0   0x0000000A   0x00000094   0x00000005
+01F0: 0x00000001   0x00000A28   0x00000002   0x76726553
+0200: 0x20656369   0x6B636150   0x00003320   0x00000000
+0210: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0220: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0230: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0240: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0250: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0260: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00000000
+0270: 0x00000000   0x00000000   0x00824588   0x00000000

SCM Op: 0x0, lDbg: 0 LastRendObj: 0

Game Version: US 1.0

Offline Sjomp

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2,688
  • cookies: 90
  • Jansie de Palingboer
  • IG name: Sjomp
Re: samp problem
« Reply #17 on: January 15, 2015, 15:44 »
nevermind looks like the problem solved itself
I did put it back so could start it without the crash and it works normal again :D

 

anything