Author Topic: cant start samp  (Read 1557 times)

Offline iJeanPaul

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: iJeanPaul
cant start samp
« on: August 20, 2013, 19:50 »
Heey,

I've got a problem.
I just got windows 8 and Gta SA doesn't startup.
When I run it in xp mode he cant execute the file.
And when I run it in windows 7 mode it crashes at the loading screen.

Does someone know what this problem is??
If Yes, Please help me out because I want to play CVT.

Greatz, iJeanPaul

Offline Supreme

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,085
  • cookies: 142
  • IG name: Supreme
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2013, 20:23 »
I bought a laptop with Windows 8 today, tried everything and it wouldn't run SA:MP, I deleted gtasa.set from the documents and it worked, try it.

Offline iJeanPaul

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: iJeanPaul
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2013, 20:44 »
I bought a laptop with Windows 8 today, tried everything and it wouldn't run SA:MP, I deleted gtasa.set from the documents and it worked, try it.

Okay thanks trying it right now :D

Offline iJeanPaul

  • Rookie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: iJeanPaul
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2013, 20:49 »
I bought a laptop with Windows 8 today, tried everything and it wouldn't run SA:MP, I deleted gtasa.set from the documents and it worked, try it.

Okay thanks trying it right now :D

Thank you very much :D :D
IT WORKS!!!!!

Offline Supreme

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,085
  • cookies: 142
  • IG name: Supreme
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #4 on: August 20, 2013, 20:52 »
I bought a laptop with Windows 8 today, tried everything and it wouldn't run SA:MP, I deleted gtasa.set from the documents and it worked, try it.

Okay thanks trying it right now :D

Thank you very much :D :D
IT WORKS!!!!!


NP, I had the same  :P

Offline maxie_[FIN]

  • VIP
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 363
  • cookies: 3
  • LOL
  • IG name: maxie_[FIN]
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2013, 13:43 »
is the file in the GTA san andreas user files folder? because that folder is empty for me and i have the same problem

Offline Supreme

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,085
  • cookies: 142
  • IG name: Supreme
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2013, 13:49 »
is the file in the GTA san andreas user files folder? because that folder is empty for me and i have the same problem

Yes, start gta (yes just start) and see if it appears then?

Offline maxie_[FIN]

  • VIP
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 363
  • cookies: 3
  • LOL
  • IG name: maxie_[FIN]
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2013, 13:59 »
nope its not there, my game crashes at the screen that comes after the rockstar logo

Offline Supreme

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,085
  • cookies: 142
  • IG name: Supreme
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2013, 15:37 »
Maxie, when I get home, I will send you a good link to a good SA. (3-4 hours)

Offline maxie_[FIN]

  • VIP
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 363
  • cookies: 3
  • LOL
  • IG name: maxie_[FIN]
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #9 on: September 03, 2013, 17:35 »
are u home yet supreme? :D

Offline Supreme

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,085
  • cookies: 142
  • IG name: Supreme
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #10 on: September 03, 2013, 17:56 »
Yes now, let me find it and I will send in PM :)

Done.

Offline DJ_Smashon

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,495
  • cookies: 19
  • IG name: DJ_Smashon
Re: cant start samp
« Reply #11 on: September 03, 2013, 18:37 »
I was to maxies today and we tried to install windows 7 withour removing windows 8 and that didnt work it gets some error when it has done the 1 step and half 2nd then when the pc restarts and you select boot Windows Setup(can't remember exact name) it doesnt work.
And i dont know how many other solutions ive tried but nothing... gdamnit lazy bill gates
A.K.A NaftaTorque Old ID=9149