News:

Server address: server.convoytrucking.net
Get SA-MP 0.3.7 here: Click Here to download SA-MP 0.3.7

Main Menu

Saving Server Stats

Started by Dobby, January 07, 2013, 16:05

Dobby

Sorry if its posted in the wrong section.

I've downloaded a gamemode off the SAMP Forums, and I'm wondering. How the hell are stats saved? I'm a newb when it comes to scripting and what not, is it a SQL database thingy? Do I need to be connected to the internet? (I don't have an active connection at home currently)is there a way to save player stats? I've googled it, and I've come across the database thingy, and I don't want to download something and wait to download or add an alternative methods :)

Any help would be appreciated :D or you could code it for me, and tell me where to add the script to :)

Thanks, hope you understood!
Quote from: mick88 on May 24, 2015, 21:39
FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK! FUCK!

Ethan

stats off a server are saved in a MySql database so that if something happens, stats can easily be restored... and if you want to know more post on SAMP forums as thats the proper thing to go through to get your information

Dobby

Do they store offline mode? I'm playing on local host /: what's the actual program called that i gotta download for it to be right?