Author Topic: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas  (Read 3200 times)

Offline TheScaniaBoy

Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« on: October 20, 2011, 12:12 »
Eey Guys. I have a new Lappie and i installed GTA San Andreas. My problem is, that the game doesn't start. I click on the Icon and i want and i wait and i wait, but nothing happens :((. Maybe anyone can help me :D I have installed it several times, but still the same Sh*t :X

Thanksie :D


Offline Marccc

  • Development Team
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,841
  • cookies: 53
  • Join Dutch Truckers United!
  • IG name: Marccc
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2011, 12:26 »
Rightclick mouse on icon -> Run as administrator. Thats helps me sometimes.
LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN
BURGLARIES
ARMORED VANS STOLEN
MISSIONS FAILED
OVERLOADED
FINES PAID
TOTAL SPENT ON FUEL
INTEREST EARNED
DISTANCE TRAVELLED
TIME IN JAIL
LAST MISSION
Generated by ASP.NET Core on Linux using the Convoy Trucking API. Updates every 5 minutes. See the original SVG image.

~!!!~ Watch my Police cars collection in the link below ~!!!~


Offline TheScaniaBoy

Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2011, 12:41 »
Nopie, I have tried it around 10 times, but it didn't start :(
Maybe someone has an other idea ;)

Offline Twizeler

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,154
  • cookies: 64
  • hai
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2011, 13:31 »
run the game as windows XP than it wil work

Offline Strato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,827
  • cookies: 12
  • Dark Side of the Moon
  • IG name: Stratosphere
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2011, 14:05 »
i have win7 too and works perfect.. check if u have the correct version, drivers

Offline Joshy

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,060
  • cookies: 184
  • IG name: Joshy
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2011, 14:24 »
What graphics card is it? Sometimes Intel ones are a bitch with GTA...
LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN
BURGLARIES
ARMORED VANS STOLEN
MISSIONS FAILED
OVERLOADED
FINES PAID
TOTAL SPENT ON FUEL
INTEREST EARNED
DISTANCE TRAVELLED
TIME IN JAIL
LAST MISSION
Generated by ASP.NET Core on Linux using the Convoy Trucking API. Updates every 5 minutes. See the original SVG image. Generate this signature here. View source code.

2016-06-13: started full-time work as a software developer (at a Microsoft-certified company, doing stuff in ASP.NET, Umbraco and SharePoint)
2015-05-15: no longer a scripter.
2016-02-28: resigned for good.

Offline Viper

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,733
  • cookies: 37
  • land is aweome but trucking on the land is way goo
  • IG name: Viper
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2011, 15:44 »
is it bought ?? and i got win7 and it perfect for me

[SAP]Egert: viper and Boy arent brothers right?
DeHavilland: Nope
DeHavilland: Boy is from NL and Viper is from AUS

We aren't brothers, we just act like them.

Offline TheScaniaBoy

Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2011, 15:52 »
I'm trying to install Windows Vista on my Lappie, bcoz it worked fine there. I write you later if it works or not :)

Offline Ethan

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15,850
  • cookies: 229
  • (V)(;,,;)(V)
  • IG name: Ethan.
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2011, 16:13 »
Are you installing from a disk, or one you downloaded from somewhere?
make sure to delete the gta.set in the san andreas user files after every new install you do because that file I think blocks it from loading somehow..
also you may want to try single player first. if you can play single player but not MP the you may have to instal SAMP again and not SA itself..
I would also recomend you get all the latest drivers for your video card, sound card(if you have one) and latest updates for your computer..
also would tell you to try to move the folder itself (the game folder) to a new directory, and put a "2" (without quotes) on it. that has helped me in the past and Im good so far.
one more thing, close any background programs you dont use when playing, those use resources on your computer
also, clear your internet cache, and all temp files you may have.
 
good luck and hope to see you ingame

Offline TheScaniaBoy

Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2011, 20:09 »
OK, Ethan. I'm gonna try it out and hope u to see in game :)

Offline Kyle

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 861
  • cookies: 16
  • GIMMEH A COOKIE
  • IG name: Kyle_Mckenzie
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2011, 20:46 »
run as administrator will work or change the compatibility

Offline TheScaniaBoy

Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2011, 20:57 »
run as administrator will work or change the compatibility
Tried several times, but nothing happened. I changed the compatibility to XP, Vista, 2000, 98, ME and 95, but still nothing happens :(

Offline Joshy

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,060
  • cookies: 184
  • IG name: Joshy
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2011, 21:04 »
Try renaming the 'GTA San Andreas' folder in Program Files to 'GTA San Andreas 2' and then try running it. Win7 apparently tries "fixing" it or something.
LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN
BURGLARIES
ARMORED VANS STOLEN
MISSIONS FAILED
OVERLOADED
FINES PAID
TOTAL SPENT ON FUEL
INTEREST EARNED
DISTANCE TRAVELLED
TIME IN JAIL
LAST MISSION
Generated by ASP.NET Core on Linux using the Convoy Trucking API. Updates every 5 minutes. See the original SVG image. Generate this signature here. View source code.

2016-06-13: started full-time work as a software developer (at a Microsoft-certified company, doing stuff in ASP.NET, Umbraco and SharePoint)
2015-05-15: no longer a scripter.
2016-02-28: resigned for good.

Offline Strato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,827
  • cookies: 12
  • Dark Side of the Moon
  • IG name: Stratosphere
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2011, 21:27 »
otherwise fuck everything out of ur current folder, create another folder called GTA SA on an other disc ( :C, :D ) and install everything to that folder, get the 1.0 GTA SA patch, install it, install MP and run it as an admin.

Offline TheScaniaBoy

Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #14 on: October 20, 2011, 22:19 »
Eey Guys :D. I have installed a new graphic driver and the original GTA SA works now. But when i try to connect to our Server, SAMP starts the original GTA SA. Any tips?? :D


$nake

  • Guest
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #15 on: October 20, 2011, 22:26 »
my brother has/had this same problem.. if u have Win7 x64,
u need to install GTA in Program Files (x86) and SAMP in (x86).. it will work! :)

Offline TheScaniaBoy

Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #16 on: October 20, 2011, 22:41 »
I have Win7 32-Bit :D

Offline creamy1

  • Respected Trucker
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
  • cookies: 1
  • Herb Chambers AKA Mantis Toboggan
  • IG name: creamy_GOODness
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #17 on: October 20, 2011, 22:45 »
I have Win7 32-Bit :D

It will still work on 32-bit I installed mine 3 weeks ago and no problems so far. Even 0.3d test version works faster actually.

Offline TheScaniaBoy

Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #18 on: October 20, 2011, 23:26 »
Any other Tips?? :'(

Offline Kenny_Power

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 254
  • cookies: 7
  • Yeppp
  • IG name: Kenny_Power
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #19 on: October 21, 2011, 00:00 »
I sometimes have the problem where samp starts Normal GTA but I just ctrl,alt ,del and close then it works for me

Offline TheScaniaBoy

Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #20 on: October 21, 2011, 00:07 »
Gonna try it :D

Offline Mr.Kangaroo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 596
  • cookies: 5
  • Aussie, 16
  • IG name: Mr.Kangaroo
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2011, 07:56 »
same thing happened to me... i deleted samp (not gta sa) and reinstalled samp.. that worked for me. :D
Gold iPhone 5S - Silver iPad Air

Offline Terrorista310

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,400
  • cookies: 61
  • rip cvt
  • IG name: Terrorista310
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #22 on: October 22, 2011, 13:10 »
same thing happened to me... i deleted samp (not gta sa) and reinstalled samp.. that worked for me. :D


u deleted and then reinstal??  WTF    how u do that??




tip for the problem, unistal samp and instal again.
It doesn't matter how much people are online it's about how much fun you have.

Offline Deff

  • Web Developer
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,722
  • cookies: 50
  • <333333333
  • IG name: viky
Re: Windows 7 and GTA San Andreas
« Reply #23 on: October 22, 2011, 17:56 »


Plug in your Laptop charger and start the game!

(If that doesnt work, see your "Configure switchable graphics" and make it high performance)


I hope your problem will be solved  ;D

 

anything